Arrivals From South Asian Countries Required To Submit COVID-19 Negative Test

Reporter Reporter Ron Chang ㅣ 2020-07-13 09:47

Photo: Yonhap News
Photo: Yonhap News
All foreign nationals arriving from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan are required to submit a certificate showing they have tested negative for the novel coronavirus in order to enter South Korea.

The government has designated the countries as "high risk" amid a surge in imported cases.

All foreign nationals from the countries must provide certificates issued to them within 48 hours of their departure date showing they have tested negative for COVID-19 on a polymerase chain reaction or PCR test.

Those allowed entry will still have to undergo two weeks of quarantine in line with rules for all overseas arrivals and get tested for the virus again within three days.

Health Minister Park Neung-hoo on Sunday said the new requirement could be expanded to more countries if the number of imported infections continues to rise.

Please send comments to tbsefmnews@gmail.com
copyright © tbs. Unauthorized redistribution prohibited.